I had taken some yoga before and so I came in there thinkin "sweet gonna go relax and stretch for a hour and a half." Walk in the room and its super hott and I was happy it felt good! Then we start. "You want my arms to do what for how long!? Um yea I have no balance and you want me to stand on one leg with the other one where? Oh shit, I feel like I am going to throw up in here, but the teacher said whatever you do dont leave the room so I sure as hell hope I dont puke." SO for for a good hour I am doing the best I can to not throw up and try to figure out what the hell I'm supposed to be doing in crazy positions. Needless to say I had no idea what I was going into! Now although I wanted to creep out of the room the whole time I stuck it out and I am actually excited to go tomorrow. I want to go for the 20 days and see if I improve!
Singing went better today, but man what a month off of singing and having a cold has done to my voice, I sounded like a dyeing cat the whole time! Time to feel better and actually get some vocal lessons and such in order!
No comments:
Post a Comment