Thursday, January 13, 2011

Ok so 12. Missed the deadline. Funny how things happen. I still appreciate the kick in the butt and maybe when i move to NYC I can rock the big leagues. This was a great show of what I can really get done if I set my mind too it. I wish everyone the best and can't wait to see how everyone does!

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

11.
So today was a day of decicions. i dont know if I'm just in a mood today or what but I think I'm giving up on that hot yoga. I'm gonna sign up with Defined Fitness and do regular yoga and their dance classes instead. I really do think there are some great results to hot yoga, but I just can do it. Maybe another time in my life. I'm about to be callin in the support group, because I'm getting over this busy as a bee thing right now. I came home and just sat on the couch for like 3 hours. It was lovely, since this thing started I havnt vegged at all! I know thats for the best, but I need my relaxin time! So I think I need to call in the troops and get my ass back on the track! And I would love a cigarette right about now, but thank god it's too cold to be worth it.
Tomorrow is the performance and I'm a little nervous. I dont know if we should ask for mic or if its too late of notice, I'm sure its not but who knows. I think I might ask her via email tomorrow. I need to redo the list of songs and make sure we dont have too many. Right now we have 15. I think that will be ok as long as there isnt long moments in between songs. I'm excited about what the others brought out there are some fun songs being sung tomorrow! Ok well Here's to tomorrow! Good night today!

Monday, January 10, 2011

10!
Back to work today! Pretty chill day at work then came home! Cleaned house with my Aunt and she taught me how to make my grandma's chicken and dumplings! Worked on "On my Own" and now watchin the National Championship with my uncle!

Sunday, January 9, 2011

9 Time - Started the day taking my poor cousin to Urgent Care for a few hours. She got tonsilitis and was feeling aweful all day! We hung out until i had to run to meet Paul Roth for my lesson. Paul was amazing and we worked on a lot! now just hangin with my aunt and cousin, time for work week again!

Saturday, January 8, 2011

Crazy 8.
Great busy day! I love being active and feeling productive! Today was a great day in that sense! I woke up and went to Yoga. It was once again god awful. Came home and vegged for a hour or so then got ready and went to audition for "Steel Magnolia's" for ALT. The audition was crazy packed and although I felt alright about my cold reads I didnt get a call back. Then I came home again got my music together and went to have my vocal lesson with the fabulous Nate Warren! Then came home to my poor cousin dieing from strep throat did some work on "Anything Goes" and watched a horribly depressing movie called "Jude". Its from the 90's with Kate Winslet and it is sooo sad! Now I'm just chillin with my pup and about to call it a night! Productive and good day in the world of Renee.

Friday, January 7, 2011

Day 7!
Busy day! Worked... Went and volunteered at the Foodbank which was cool, Went to meet with the activities coordinator at ABQ Grand Senior Living home about the Performance. She was really excited and The place is soooooo freakin nice! Its like a ritzy resort! I love the area we will perform too! I hope more people jump on though because right now its just me and Buck and we gotta fill 1hr! Paul Roth is gonna play for us cause hes amazing! Now time for singing and whatever happens tonight! Its Friday Bitches!

Thursday, January 6, 2011

Day 6.
This working at 8am is not getting any better and I cant wait till the weekend to sleep in again! I'm trying to go to bed at 10pm and its still not helpin! Picked up Christie and Michael at the airport and I was so happy to have my cousin back home!!! Went to Yoga again and I officially hate Hot Yoga. I still felt like throwing up the whole time, and afterwards people were like "yea thats totally normal. It will pass in a few weeks." Excuse me for being dramatic, but what the hell!? I'm still going cause I kinda feel like I wanna kick hot yoga's ass. Singing was interesting today, because obviously I'm in a crapy mood so singing the blues felt good. Maybe I'm just tired I'm gonna go to bed so I can stop sounding like a crab. Night!

Wednesday, January 5, 2011

Kinda Random. I met this manager guy once while I was DJing and he gave me his card and I emailed him a song of mine and he put it on the internet! Check it out if you're bored, its not exactly a finished song but I got a download in France so I'm pretty much a big deal in France. haha.

http://official.fm/tracks/192218

Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Day 4 Down. Im getting over my cold so I was able to actually do some vocal work which was exciting today! I went to Yoga and well, let me tell you.
I had taken some yoga before and so I came in there thinkin "sweet gonna go relax and stretch for a hour and a half." Walk in the room and its super hott and I was happy it felt good! Then we start. "You want my arms to do what for how long!? Um yea I have no balance and you want me to stand on one leg with the other one where? Oh shit, I feel like I am going to throw up in here, but the teacher said whatever you do dont leave the room so I sure as hell hope I dont puke." SO for for a good hour I am doing the best I can to not throw up and try to figure out what the hell I'm supposed to be doing in crazy positions. Needless to say I had no idea what I was going into! Now although I wanted to creep out of the room the whole time I stuck it out and I am actually excited to go tomorrow. I want to go for the 20 days and see if I improve!
Singing went better today, but man what a month off of singing and having a cold has done to my voice, I sounded like a dyeing cat the whole time! Time to feel better and actually get some vocal lessons and such in order!

Monday, January 3, 2011

1/3/11
Back to reality day! Woke up 10mins b4 I had to leave for work, bummer. Worked for the first time in 2 1/2 weeks. Got off work and had to run my dog to the vet cause he was peeing blood. Couple hunnies down the drain for my little guy and came home to do laundry and clean house. I wanted to go to Yoga, but was kinda drained and decided to do Yoga later. Singing went well except for my loss of voice. now off to bed to see if I can wake up for 6am yoga!!! Night ya'll!

Sunday, January 2, 2011

1/2/11! What a Day!

Woke up at 7am still tired from lack of sleep, cold, and Disneyland. Finished my packing and said goodbye to my momma. Jack (my brother) took me to the airport and saw me off. It was hard leaving San Diego, I miss it so much! I was excited to get back to Albuquerque though, because I have established a little life for myself here that I was excited to get back to. This challenge really had me excited to get back as well!
I hate flying so I took a valume and in a couple hours I was back here in ABQ!
Came home to my awesome cousin Christie who I missed big time! Michael came over and while I un-packed we all bantered about our lives. It was a nice way to come home!
Time to get to sleep and get back to work and normal life tomorrow!! Cant wait!

Saturday, January 1, 2011

1/1/11. 2011!!!
Today was a crazy day for me here in San Diego. Its my last day here and my personal life is a little dramatic at the moment! I was horribly hungover and tired from Disneyland yesterday so my voice was def not excited to be singing today. I was able to find some time between packing, bonding time with fam, and dealing with my drama to work on a song that I woke up singing today.
SO "All I could do was Cry" Is another one I love by Etta James. Well actually I didnt love it but with the crap going on around me its fallen into place, and singing it felt like therapy this morning. I'm thinking of maybe working on this one instead of I'd rather go Blind.
I didnt get to singing till late in the day and it wasn't very exciting because my throat is kinda wrecked right now.
Back to packing!

Anyone seen Cadillac Records?! I just watched it with my Mom and I want to recommend it to you lovely singers! Now I really want to start a Blues band! Although I hope that if I become a singer I don't become a crazy drug addict!
Day one! Dying!!!
Starting this thing with a redic style hangover was a bad Idea! with that capital I!