Thursday, January 13, 2011

Ok so 12. Missed the deadline. Funny how things happen. I still appreciate the kick in the butt and maybe when i move to NYC I can rock the big leagues. This was a great show of what I can really get done if I set my mind too it. I wish everyone the best and can't wait to see how everyone does!

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

11.
So today was a day of decicions. i dont know if I'm just in a mood today or what but I think I'm giving up on that hot yoga. I'm gonna sign up with Defined Fitness and do regular yoga and their dance classes instead. I really do think there are some great results to hot yoga, but I just can do it. Maybe another time in my life. I'm about to be callin in the support group, because I'm getting over this busy as a bee thing right now. I came home and just sat on the couch for like 3 hours. It was lovely, since this thing started I havnt vegged at all! I know thats for the best, but I need my relaxin time! So I think I need to call in the troops and get my ass back on the track! And I would love a cigarette right about now, but thank god it's too cold to be worth it.
Tomorrow is the performance and I'm a little nervous. I dont know if we should ask for mic or if its too late of notice, I'm sure its not but who knows. I think I might ask her via email tomorrow. I need to redo the list of songs and make sure we dont have too many. Right now we have 15. I think that will be ok as long as there isnt long moments in between songs. I'm excited about what the others brought out there are some fun songs being sung tomorrow! Ok well Here's to tomorrow! Good night today!

Monday, January 10, 2011

10!
Back to work today! Pretty chill day at work then came home! Cleaned house with my Aunt and she taught me how to make my grandma's chicken and dumplings! Worked on "On my Own" and now watchin the National Championship with my uncle!

Sunday, January 9, 2011

9 Time - Started the day taking my poor cousin to Urgent Care for a few hours. She got tonsilitis and was feeling aweful all day! We hung out until i had to run to meet Paul Roth for my lesson. Paul was amazing and we worked on a lot! now just hangin with my aunt and cousin, time for work week again!

Saturday, January 8, 2011

Crazy 8.
Great busy day! I love being active and feeling productive! Today was a great day in that sense! I woke up and went to Yoga. It was once again god awful. Came home and vegged for a hour or so then got ready and went to audition for "Steel Magnolia's" for ALT. The audition was crazy packed and although I felt alright about my cold reads I didnt get a call back. Then I came home again got my music together and went to have my vocal lesson with the fabulous Nate Warren! Then came home to my poor cousin dieing from strep throat did some work on "Anything Goes" and watched a horribly depressing movie called "Jude". Its from the 90's with Kate Winslet and it is sooo sad! Now I'm just chillin with my pup and about to call it a night! Productive and good day in the world of Renee.

Friday, January 7, 2011

Day 7!
Busy day! Worked... Went and volunteered at the Foodbank which was cool, Went to meet with the activities coordinator at ABQ Grand Senior Living home about the Performance. She was really excited and The place is soooooo freakin nice! Its like a ritzy resort! I love the area we will perform too! I hope more people jump on though because right now its just me and Buck and we gotta fill 1hr! Paul Roth is gonna play for us cause hes amazing! Now time for singing and whatever happens tonight! Its Friday Bitches!

Thursday, January 6, 2011

Day 6.
This working at 8am is not getting any better and I cant wait till the weekend to sleep in again! I'm trying to go to bed at 10pm and its still not helpin! Picked up Christie and Michael at the airport and I was so happy to have my cousin back home!!! Went to Yoga again and I officially hate Hot Yoga. I still felt like throwing up the whole time, and afterwards people were like "yea thats totally normal. It will pass in a few weeks." Excuse me for being dramatic, but what the hell!? I'm still going cause I kinda feel like I wanna kick hot yoga's ass. Singing was interesting today, because obviously I'm in a crapy mood so singing the blues felt good. Maybe I'm just tired I'm gonna go to bed so I can stop sounding like a crab. Night!